A-1 Leak Detection, The Pool Leak Pros IconA-1 Leak Detection, The Pool Leak Pros

3560 Investment Lane, West Palm Beach

4.8 66 reviews

  • Avatar mary duggan ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    no one wants to spend over $300 to fix a leak in a pool but if you’re going to use A1 leak detection. Tyler was great. He was on time and he was professional. He explained everything that he was doing. He even called to let me know he … More was coming. The customer service is fantastic.
  • Avatar peggy chase ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    On May 26, two men arrived to address our pool leak. In 30 minutes or so, the leak was fixed, mostly by Tyler, who was very accommodating. I have hearing loss and walk with a cane, Tyler took the time to explain the procedure and in general, … More was extremely pleasant and helpful.
    The follow up email was informative with a repair report, photos of the repair, a description of the procedure and a warrantee review, very thorough.
    We are both pleased and impressed. Thank you!
  • Avatar David Hill ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Tyler and Tyler delivered great customer service! Thoroughly fixed a leak issue In our pool, and followed up a few days later with a courtesy house visit to help us troubleshoot a spa issue. Great, responsive, local company!
  • Avatar Jim Bendik ★★★★★ a year ago
    Highly recommend A-1 Leak Detection for your pool leak detection needs. Tyler and Tyler could not be more professional, friendly, and courteous. Scheduling an appointment was super easy using their online appointment scheduler. They … More followed up with a phone call to confirm the appointment and when they were enroute. They were able to find my leak quickly and explained what the issue was, showed me a video of the leak and what they did to resolve it. In addition they checked the rest of the pool and hot tub for any potential other leaks or issues. They took the stress out of having a leak issue with our pool. I hope I never have to deal with a pool leak again, but if I do, my first and only call with be to A-1 Leak Detection. They set the example of how a business should be run and treat their customers with excellent service!
  • Avatar marie kapetan ★★★★★ a year ago
    I called Tyler to ask questions about a pool leak repair. He gave me information over the phone about how to assess my current leak situation instead of charging me to come to my home. He was honest, helpful, and very informative. He … More seems fair, and I would definitely recommend him for any pool leak services. Unfortunately, I have a natural rock feature that requires the services of a contractor to repair or else I would utilize his services. I appreciate that he didn't charge me a trip fee to come out to tell me that. Thank you again for helping me out!
  • Avatar Trudy Meinecke ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler was awesome! Quick, professional response to call. Came out ASAP, located the leak and repaired within the hour. Definitely recommend!!
  • Avatar Keith Kendrick ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler was great. He took the time going through everything in the pool equipment and found a plug that was left in by red rhino. We are having the pool people fix the swim jet leak.
  • Avatar Anna Moroncini ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just spoke to Tyler in a panic as I'm having pavers put down in my yard tomorrow. What an incredible honest helpful man he was. He explained how to do a quick test and will come out urgently if need be. Explained to me this time … More of years weather.... amazing good information. What a pleasure to find an honest kind business person. Tyler, no matter what I will be back to you in the future.
  • Avatar Debbie Miceli ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler was great ! we had a leak for a while . we had the pool checked twice by another company . We decided to try A-1. Tyler came found the leak & fixed it . Thank You Tyler !
  • Avatar Adam Weiner ★★★★★ a year ago
    On time, Detailed and thorough. I was very happy w the report received and got it same day as inspection. Repairs made same day as well.
  • Avatar Geoff Mckelvey ★★★★★ a year ago
    A1 leak detection is the best in the business it shows in their actions. I tried others none found the leak A1 found. The price was reasonable and within my budget. Everything went without a hitch. Scheduled work was done as scheduled. … More I dealt with Tyler he was very knowledgeable and explained everything that needed to be done. The best part…. My pool doesn’t leak anymore. I would recommend A1leak detection they know pools well.
  • Avatar Kim ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great service!!! Tyler found both leaks in the pool. One was in the skimmer; the other was in one of the wall inlets. He was expedient, professional, polite, and super nice! We had another leak around our pipes off the filter. They provided … More a reasonable quote and Tyler repaired as well. Again, he worked expediently to cut out the older piping and install the new ones. Great job!!! I will call A-1 for all of my future leak detection issues. Thank you! Amazing company and staff!!!
  • Avatar Scott Mutchler ★★★★★ a year ago
    The ultimate professional. Tyler show up on time. Did a detailed inspection (including a high-performance microphone to listen for leaks). He found the problem and fixed it. Great communication. Uber professional. Can't recommend … More enough.
  • Avatar Ellen R ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler was excellent…he communicated very clearly what he needed to do first and later explained exactly what was done. Told me to call immediately if I encountered any problem later, he was polite and very efficient.
  • Avatar andreusmax8 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Inspection and repair completed a few days ago, with two leak locations identified. Tyler was more than willing to allow me to consult with him while he worked. He was pleasant, helpful and thorough. I have no reservations in recommending … More A-1, based on on-site experience and initial results.
    Communications regarding visit, pricing and followup were timely and complete.
  • Avatar Susan Slattery ★★★★★ a year ago
    When is the last time you hired a vendor and they communicated articulately, arrived early, discussed their findings, fixed the problem quickly and charged fairly? A1 Leak Detection exceeded our expectations. And they look great in the … More pool!
  • Avatar Margaret Basile ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service. Found leak repaired it and was fast snd courteous. Would recommend to everyone.
  • Avatar Myria Rylee ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler arrived on time and quickly got to work finding and fixing the leak. Extremely professional and knowledgeable!
  • Avatar Brian Lazarus ★★★★★ a year ago
    Professional, on time, and found the leak!
    Tyler is very detailed and has a great knowledge of pool systems.
  • Avatar Rebecca Rubin ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tyler was professional and friendly. He let us know exactly what he was doing and answered all our questions. I highly recommend A-1 Leak Detection!
  • Avatar Mike Lyons ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Professionalism at its best. True Honesty in finding the problem and correcting it. Very Grateful !! Thanks....Mike Lyons
  • Avatar Steve Rubin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tyler did a tremendous job of finding the leak in my spa and repairing it all in one visit. Great job Tyler.
  • Avatar John Tiffany ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tyler is highly knowledgeable and extremely professional. He explained the detection process thoroughly and then quickly found the leak. He then proceeded to fix the leak by applying an epoxy patch all in the same visit. We are very satisfied … More with A-1 and highly recommend them
  • Avatar Robert Jermain ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tyler did a great job and explained the process and was able to efficiently address it!
  • Avatar Laurie Mitchell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very pleased with the service we received from A-1 Leak Detection. Tech was on-time, and extremely knowledgeable. Took the time to answer all questions thoroughly. I would 100% recommend and would without a doubt use them again.
  • Avatar Brenda Lavorano ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    From the first phone call all the way through to completion of service they were nothing but professional and responsive! The quality of work is excellent! The price for the work done is excellent! It was not a long wait time after the … More initial phone call to have them come out and service the pool. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
  • Avatar Thomas Harry ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tyler did an excellent job finding the leak and repairing it. He returned promptly the next day to do a touch up patch. I recommend Tyler if you have a pool leak.
  • Avatar Rachel Bosco ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A1 was great. They performed a leak detection test in our pool/spa and fixed two small leaks in the spa. The man on the phone when I called was helpful in explaining the whole process and I was able to be scheduled a technician that week. … More The technician was thorough and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone with a suspected leak.
  • Avatar Kevin Sterling ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Our tech, Tyler is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Very easy to talk to and exchange information. I would highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Linda Nicol ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A-1 Leak Detection came out quickly and repaired my leak the same day! The price was fair and they did a very thorough inspection of the whole pool system using their electronic listening equipment. Tyler even let me listen to my leak! … More Great company and I would highly recommend for a smooth and efficient experience.
  • Avatar Terri Flores ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Once again A1 comes to the rescue, after having leak repaired we noticed our pavers starting to shift and sink slightly. Called A1 and they had Tech come out immediately. He was able to remove and replace pavers and make sure everything … More was working properly. Kudos to A1 for their professionalism. Definitely a five star company.
  • Avatar Robert Fonseca ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Diver was extremely thorough inspecting every possible leak even after finding the obvious leak.
    Diver could have stopped after finding initial leak but continued to plug up several smaller grout holes all around the pool. I was pleasantly
    … More surprised at the level of commitment. Highly recommend this service.
  • Avatar Sherry Platt ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I was afraid of much cracking around my pool deck and could not find a professional service to assess the situation. Since A-1 Leak Detection came out and performed their analysis, then submitted their report via email and immediately … More called me with good news, I was able to experience a sleep that I had missed for many months. Thank you so much A-1 Leak Detection!
  • Avatar Larry Stein ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Called A-1 after having another leak detection service that wasn't able to find a pool leak (up to 2"/day), and then stopped returning calls/messages.
    A-1 people were on time, professional, and were able to pinpoint the leak.
    … More It was not a simple one to find, but they were persistent. The leak was in the pipe between the main drain and the pump, just below the surface of our patio.
    Most leak detection services can only do patch-type repairs and don't do pipe repairs that involve digging up the patio. A-1 was also able to provide this service. We have pavers over sand, and you can hardly tell a 2X3 foot section was removed and replaced - they did a great job!
  • Avatar maida remmer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Your guy Tyler came to detect a pool leak which was pretty sure was in the skimmer because the pool water level stopped just below skimmer. All is well now and pool full and stays full
  • Avatar Bernice Barnes ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Extremely professional and quality workmanship. Very pleased with results and fair pricing.
  • Avatar Pamela ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Dave is worth his weight in gold!! Answers the phone, shows up at exact appointment time, and found the leak in minutes.
    Then he showed me the leak and promptly fixed it.
    I was at my wits end. A1 Dave is worth every penny of the $250 fee!
    … More
  • Avatar Shawn Strawn ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Can't say enough good things about A-1. David came to my home when he said he would, quickly detected the leaks in my pool and repaired them on the spot. He did a great job at a fair and reasonable price! I plan on recommending A-1 … More to anyone who has a pool leak.


Leave Your Review on Google

© 2024 A-1 Leak Detection. All Rights Reserved. LIC #CPC1459615